About Arts Alive! Québec

Six Quebec regions, home to active English-speaking arts communities, have banded together to create an exciting festival which will span summer 2017.

Between June and September 2017, Knowlton, Quebec City, Hudson, Huntingdon, Wakefield and Montreal's West Island will host weekend-long celebrations of Quebec arts and culture!

Some weekends will focus around a main venue and its environs. Others will transform the entire town into a huge festival. The programming will be highly individual, reflecting local tastes. You'll experience something entirely different at each region's event – from local artists and visiting headliners to puppet shows, literary activities, contemporary dance, theatre performances, visual arts, chamber music or film!

Each weekend will feature at least one stimulating day out for the whole family. All ages will have the chance to be entertained and, better still, participate in an array of creative activities led by musicians, theatre professionals, dancers, filmmakers, visual artists and craftspeople. It will be hands-on and lots of fun.

Communities celebrating the arts? Or artists celebrating communities? Join us and find out!

Arts Alive! Quebec is funded by the Government of Canada.

 

ELAN Arts Alive! Québec is the brainchild of ELAN Quebec, the English-Language Arts Network.

ELAN (English-Language Arts Network) is a not-for-profit organization that connects, supports, and creates opportunities for Quebec's English-speaking artists and arts communities. ELAN members are individuals and organizations from a wide array of artistic disciplines, cultural and geographic backgrounds, and linguistic and cultural communities. Together this network reflects an evolving Québec identity and celebrates the province's cultural, artistic and social diversity.

Discover more about ELAN on its website.

À propos d'Arts Alive! Quebec

Arts Alive! Québec 2017

Six régions du Québec où la vie artistique et culturelle anglophone est particulièrement développée se sont regroupées afin de créer un passionnant festival qui se déroulera tout au long de l’été 2017.

Du début juin à la mi-septembre 2017, les communautés de Hudson, Québec, Ouest-de-l’Île de Montréal, Knowlton, Huntingdon et Wakefield accueilleront durant tout un week-end diverses activités visant à célébrer les arts et la culture du Québec !

Certains événements concentreront leurs activités dans un lieu précis et ses environs, alors que d’autres transformeront toute la ville en un grand festival. Chaque week-end offrira une programmation unique, de manière à refléter les saveurs locales. Vous vivrez donc une expérience très différente d’une région à l’autre, selon que des artistes locaux ou des vedettes invitées pour l’occasion vous offriront des spectacles de marionnettes, des activités littéraires, de la danse contemporaine, du théâtre, des arts visuels, de la musique de chambre & des projections de films !

Chaque week-end comprendra au moins une journée d’activités excitantes pour toute la famille. Des gens de tous âges auront alors l’occasion de se divertir et, mieux encore, de participer à un éventail d’activités créatives offertes par des artistes professionnels, qu’ils soient musiciens, gens de théâtre, danseurs, cinéastes, artistes visuels ou artisans. Dans tous les cas, les activités proposées seront très accessibles et divertissantes.

Est-ce la communauté qui célèbre les arts, ou les artistes qui célèbrent la communauté ? Vous le saurez en vous joignant à nous lors de ces festivités.

L’événement Arts Alive! Québec est financé par le Gouvernement du Canada.

 

Le projet Arts Alive! Québec est une création d'ELAN Québec (English-Language Arts Network).

ELAN est une organisation à but non lucratif qui connecte, appuie et crée des opportunitiés pour les artistes québécois d'expression anglaise et leurs communautés artistiques. Les membres d'ELAN proviennent de divers horizons, disciplines artistiques et régions du Québec. Ensemble, le réseau reflète une identité québécoise en plein évolution et célèbre la diversité artistique, culturelle et sociale du Québec.