Wakefield

The Region

Wakefield, a small, charming, rural town on the Gatineau River famous for its covered bridge, has a thriving creative economy due to the many artists who live there. 2011 witnessed a great achievement: the opening of the beautiful, new Centre Wakefield La Pêche. Artistic, cultural and community groups decided to work together with local businesses and three levels of government to realize their common vision of a centre, run by a cooperative, to benefit the entire Municipality. It’s a natural fit for the Wakefield Centre to be the hub of Wakefield AAQ programming, as Arts Alive! Quebec partners with Theatre Wakefield's Ta Da! Festival and many others to celebrate.

CONTACT:

For all inquiries about Wakefield eventsinfo@tadafestival.ca
For general inquiries about the festivalarts.alive@quebec-elan.org

 


Map


Our Partners

 

 

 

 

895 Riverside (819) 459-2884

Schedule

Venue Guide

Most events take place at Centre Wakefield La Pêche and where at the Centre is specified in the schedule. 

Centre Wakefield: 38 chemin de la vallée-de-wakefield

FO - Foyer 

GSH - Gwen Shea Hall  

BP - Backstage Patio 

TP - Tepee 

MAR - Ta Da! Market 

SF - Soccer Field 

Offsite Locations

KAF - Kaffe 1870 (715 Riverside Drive) 

NIK - Nikosi (721 Riverside Drive)

Tickets 

You can purchase your tickets at Centre Wakefield La Pêche. 

Festival pass - $40. Individual tickets for Shows and Workshops - $12. 

 


Friday September 8

  • 19:00

    New Works

     

    Click to read more

    GSH

    Show

    Directed by Peter James Haworth 

    Presented by the Wakefield Players

    The New Works program, which supports and nurtures emerging regional talent, saw 13 playwrights submit romantic comedies, an old-time radio show, political history, chiller theatre and a personal dance piece. Watch our Facebook page to see who this year’s winner will be...

     

     

  • 19:30

    The Move
    Click to read more

    SF 

    Workshop 

    Presented by Owen Tuf, Wakefield 

    Owen’s contemporary dance focuses on our relationship with the natural world, and how our bodies and stories are shaped by community rituals of daily lives. The Move is part of the worldwide community of Ecstatic Dance—a gathering of people who like to dance freeform. For all ages.

     

  • 20:30

    Blind to Happiness 
    Click to read more

    GSH

    Show 

    By Tim Murphy, Toronto

    Blind to Happiness explores the question “Is ‘happier’ a choice?” through the shared lives of three restaurant employees. Couks is a socially awkward dishwasher hoping to not live the life led by his father. He has a cat named Eisenhower, loves the Ottawa Senators, cheap beer, and telling his Dad’s jokes. Mike is an on-the- surface put-together PhD Psychology student—cracks in his Irish charmed veneer appear. Bliss is a side cook and lovelorn aspiring poet. Each believes the other is happy and is afraid to open up and tell their truth.

     

Saturday September 9

  • 12:00 

    15:00

    Community Art
    Click to read more

    With cj fleury

    Bilingual

    “All that glitters ...” D’ya like sparkly things? Suspended stuff that plays with light? Exploring design, pattern and making marks? You and cj will create something using not-everyday-material. Join her for 10 minutes or two hours...and see what grows to a state of glistening in the lobby.

     

  • 13:00

    Wake Up Sleeping Beauty
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Showtimes: 13:00 Saturday September 9

                     13:00 Sunday September 10

    Presented by Live Action Theatre Project, Montreal

    Wake Up Sleeping Beauty is a classic fairy tale with a twist! In this exciting choose-your-own-adventure, we invite YOU into the action. Come wake Princess Briar Rose from her slumber! Join her and other fun characters on their quest to break the curse and save the Kingdom. What does happily ever after look like to you?

     

  • 13:00

    Feldenkrais® Workshop
    Click to read more

    ST

    Workshop 

    Presented by Lynne Bedbrook

    The very foundation for an actor is his body, and Feldenkrais engages the body as a whole. Practitioner Lynne Bedbrook will show how Feldenkrais creates more options about the simplest of things—standing, sitting, walking, reaching—with gentle easy sequences.

     

  • 14:45

    Alysann Foehring & Theatre Camp performances
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Concert and Show - Double Bill 

    ALLYSANN FOEHRING, 15 years old, from Chelsea, Quebec, has been singing, dancing and playing music from a young age. She has been playing the fiddle for over 6 years, is a member of the Fiddleheads Musical Theatre performance. Allysann also plays with Angus Burger and the Fiddlin’ Fries, a local youth band in Chelsea-Wakefield.

    2017 SUMMER THEATRE CAMP PERFORMANCE. Our local youth spent creative time discovering new worlds, expanding imagination and gaining professional theatre skills. Imagine getting to perform your first creation at a festival!

  • 17:00

    Malaysian Satay BBQ & Old-Time Jam 
    Click to read more

    FL

    Food & Concert

  • 11:00

    Silent Disco
    Click to read more

    Concert - $10 for disco headphones

    Presented by Jacqueline Van De Geer, Montreal

    SILENT DISCO is a theatrical radio emission with dj Groovy Jack. Dance to an eclectic mix of music, and experience the joy, freedom and fun of The Silent Disco at Ta Da! The silent disco was developed in the Netherlands in 2002 to allow parties on the festival site, allowing people to dance without noise complaints—a concept now at many festivals the world over.

  • 19:15

    Sweet Kate and Laura & Big Yellow Taxi
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Concert and Show - Double Bill

    Presented by Sweet Kate and the Ottawa Rhythm Initiative

    SWEET KATE is a five-piece a capella vocal ensemble, specialising in polyphonic madrigal choral music from the 1600s. Their harmonies weave in and around one another as their fa la la’s fill the room with a colourful palette of playful sound, transporting you to another time. Eva Meyer, Yvonne Wynen, Stephanie Hill, Tina Therrien, and Deborah Thomson.

    LAURA & BIG YELLOW TAXI. Buster Brown was an American master tap dancer, whose piece Laura has been praised around the world for decades. This up-tempo version from the film Laura was also a Frank Sinatra hit. Kylie Somerville’s Big Yellow Taxi is a study of Joni Mitchell’s iconic tune and environmental concerns of the 1960s. Ms Mitchell’s melody is carried into a weave of rhythms played by the dancers, creating a unique rhythmical exploration.

     

  • 20:30

    3 Men In A Boat
    Click to read more

    GSH

    Show

    Presented by Pea Green Theatre Group, Toronto

    Showtimes: 8:30 Saturday September 9

                      6:45 Sunday September 10

    THREE MEN IN A BOAT is an award-winning stage adaptation of Jerome K. Jerome’s classic 1889 British travelogue. Adapted for the stage by Dora Mavor Moore award winning playwright Mark Brownell. Directed by award-winning director Sue Miner. Featuring the outstanding onstage talents of Matt Pilipiak, Scott Garland, and Victor Pokinko. Jolly Victorian Boating Song arranged by Rigzin Tute. Period costumes by Nina Okens.

     

  • 21:00

    Dynamite Motel and Ein Tanztee mit Anita Berger 
    Click to read more

    KAF 

    Concert and Show - Double Bill 

    Presented by Dynamite Motel and Jacqueline Van De Geer, Toronto 

    EIN TANZTEE MIT ANITA BERBER: Imagine you’re in a clandestine cabaret with a dancer in 1920s Berlin—the decadent Berlin before the war. Anita speaks and seduces with her wild dances, shares her recollections, exaggerates, and takes you on a journey into an era of excess and decadence. The show explores aspects of her life and themes of art, poetry and political changes.

     

Sunday September 10

  • 11:00

     
    Sing It Out: Choral

     

    Click to read more

    Sing It Out - TP 

    Presented by Katharina Urbschat, Quebec City

    Katharina has been working as a choir director, music teacher and concert and intercultural event organiser in Germany and Canada for 30 years. She will explore how to structure and conduct a rehearsal or singing experience in which singers can learn according to individual possibilities.

  • 11:00

    Tap Dance
    Click to read more

    GSH

    Workshop

    Ottawa Rhythm Initiative. 

    The voice of Ottawa’s tap dance community, the Ottawa Rhythm Initiative (ORI) collaborates with local, national and international tap artists and musicians to classes and tap jams for all who enjoy or want to learn the art of tap dancing.

  • 12:15

    Angus Burger & The Fiddlin' Fries 
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    ANGUS BURGER & THE FIDDLIN’ FRIES are a fun, energetic foursome from the Gatineau Hills made up of teenage talent who all had a young start at fiddle music. The Fries have performed to rave reviews at two Angel’s Share musical variety shows directed by Ian Tamblyn, and debuted at the Black Sheep Inn earlier this year. They are: Allysann Foehring, Lotte Kallio, Adam Waddington and Angus Winship.

     

  • 13:00

    Michel André Vallières
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    MICHEL-ANDRÉ VALLIÈRES has been performing as a bilingual folk singer for 25 years. Besides playing harmonica, he has a definite preference for stringed and fretted instruments, jumping from guitar to octave mandolin to banjo to Cuban Tres! A solid and vivid performer, he aims to please and does his best to be the bond between French and English!

     

  • 13:45

    Home Child
    Click to read more

    MAR

    Show 

    Presented by Laura Teasdale, Knowlton 

    HOME CHILD: A two-person outdoor theatre experience with Nicolas Retson-Fournier and Natalie Demmon. The year is 1894. One London girl is sent away across the vast Atlantic into the great unknown. One homegrown Eastern Townships boy, struggles to make room for her in his family and in his heart. Descendants of the home children make up 11% of our population, yet their existence is one of Canada’s best kept secrets.

     

  • 14:40

    Luce Bélanger
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    LUCE BÉLANGER is a Métis-Algonquin woman born in La Tuque, Quebec, and was named ambassador of the city in 1998. A songwriter and performer, Luce is a two-time recipient of the Quebec Arts and Letters Council (CALQ), and has two albums to her credit. In 1997, she was the recipient of Radio Canada’s Tout nouveau tout show public award and semi- finalist of Chanson en Fe?te in St-Ambroise. She is joining us as an artist and president of her company, which offers various training programs in connection with Aboriginal ancestral knowledge for individuals and organizations.

     

     

  • 15:25

    ENIID
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    ENiiD Goodman (aka Carol) has called Wakefield, Que?bec her home for over 15 years and lives with her family on a 200 acre homestead called 100 Mile Farm. Her debut album (Nov. 2015) is A Celebration of Joni Mitchell; songs by & for her + stories and 2 originals. ENiiD has toured her debut album across Canada and looks forward to bringing her tour to the States and Europe in 2017.

  • 16:15

    A Summer...A Fair
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Show 

    Presented by Theatre Wakefield 

    A SUMMER...A FAIR is a touring summer theatre show...and your last chance to catch it! This musical revue, written and composed by Ian Tamblyn and directed by Mary Ellis, toured small communities throughout the Outaouais. Standing ovations everywhere...don’t miss it!

     

     

  • 16:00

    Fairy Tales with A Twist
    Click to read more

    ST

    Workshop

    Presented by Live Action Theatre Project, Montreal

    Back by popular demand! What does “happily-everafter” look like to YOU? A fun and interactive workshop for kids to explore favourite fairy tales with a twist. Participants create and perform their own original twists to classic fairy tales.

     

Events are subject to change

Wakefield

La Région

 Wakefield est une petite charmante petite ville rurale sise au bord de la rivière Gatineau, célèbre pour son pont couvert et sa vie artistique prospère en raison des nombreux artistes qui y vivent. En 2011, la ville a connu une grande avancée avec l’ouverture du magnifique Centre Wakefield La Pêche. Des associations d’artistes et des groupes communautaires et culturels ont décidé de travailler ensemble, soutenus par les entreprises locales et les trois paliers de gouvernement, pour concrétiser leur vision commune d’un centre géré par une coopérative qui profitera à toute la municipalité.Il était donc tout à fait naturel que le Centre Wakefield accueille la programmation d’Arts Alive! à Wakefield, puisque le festival Arts Alive ! Québec œuvre en partenariat avec le festival théâtral Ta Da ! et d’autres organismes culturels de Wakefield. Il était donc tout à fait naturel que le Centre Wakefield accueille la programmation d’Arts Alive! à Wakefield, puisque le festival Arts Alive ! Québec œuvre en partenariat avec le festival théâtral Ta Da ! et d’autres organismes culturels de Wakefield.

CONTACT:

Pour tout renseignement sur les activités de Wakefield : info@tadafestival.ca  

Pour tout renseignement sur le festival: arts.alive@quebec-elan.org


CARTE


Nos Partenaires 

 

 

 

 

895 Riverside (819) 459-2884

Horaire

Guide des lieux

La plupart des événements ont lieu au Centre Wakefield La Pêche et où au Centre est spécifié dans le calendrier.

Centre Wakefield: 38 chemin de la vallée-de-wakefield

FO - Foyer 

GSH - Gwen Shea Hall  

BP - Terrasse

MAR - Marché Ta Da! 

SF - Terrain de soccer

Autres lieux

KAF - Kaffe 1870 (715 Riverside Drive) 

RUTH - Rutherford's (753 Riverside Drive)

Billets

Vous pouvez acheter vos billets au centre Wakefield la Pêche.

Laissez-passer festivalier - $40. Les billets individuels pour les spectacles et ateliers - $12. 

 


vendredi 8 septembre

  • 19:00

    New Works
    Click to read more

    GSH

    Spectacle

    Dirigée par Peter James Haworth

    Présentée par les Wakefield Players

    NEW WORKS est une lecture dramatique. Dans le cadre du programme New Works, qui soutient et cultive les talents régionaux émergents, 13 auteurs dramatiques ont proposé des comédies romantiques, une émission radiophonique d’antan, une pièce traitant d’histoire politique, du théâtre divertissant et un spectacle de danse personnel. Visitez notre page Facebook pour connaître le gagnant de cette année...


  • 19:30

    The Move
    Click to read more

    SF 

    Atelier

    Présentée par Owen Tuf, Wakefield 

    La danse contemporaine d’Owen met l’accent sur notre rapport avec le monde naturel et sur la façon dont nos corps et nos histoires sont façonnés par les rituels communautaires du quotidien. The Move s’inscrit dans la communauté mondiale de la danse extatique—une troupe qui aime danser sans structure imposée. Pour tous les âges.

     


  • 20:30

    Blind to Happiness 
    Click to read more

    GSH

    Spectacle

    Par Tim Murphy, Toronto

    BLIND TO HAPPINESS explore la question « Être plus heureux est-il un choix? » en présentant la vie que partagent trois employés de restaurant. Couks, un plongeur socialement maladroit, espère ne pas mener la même vie que son père. Il a un chat du nom d’Eisenhower, aime les Sénateurs d’Ottawa et la bière bon marché, et adore raconter les blagues de son père. Mike est en apparence un étudiant organisé qui fait un doctorat en psychologie et dont le vernis irlandais se fissure. Bliss est aide-cuisinier et poète lyrique amoureux en herbe. Chacun croit que l’autre est heureux et a peur de se dévoiler et de montrer son vrai visage.


  • 21:30

    Gala d’ouverture avec Ray Montfort
    Click to read more
    Setup-Case-Error

samedi 9 septembre 

  • 12:00 

    15:00

    Art Communautaire 
    Click to read more

    FO

    Atelier

    samedi et dimanche

    Avec cj fleury 

    Tout ce qui brille...Aimes-tu des choses étincelantes? Des choses suspendues qui jouent avec de la lumiere? Explorer le design, le modèle et les marques de fabrication? Vous et cj créeront quelque chose à l'aide de matérial unique. Rejoignez-la pendant 10 minutes ou deux heures...et voyez ce qui grandit dans un état de scintillement dans le foyer. 

     


  • 13:00

    Wake Up Sleeping Beauty
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Spectacle 

    Présentée par Live Action Theatre Project, Montreal

    WAKE UP SLEEPING BEAUTY est une réinterprétation d’un conte de fées classique. Dans ce spectacle captivant où vous choisirez vous-mêmes votre aventure, nous VOUS invitons à participer à l’action. Venez tirer la princesse Briar Rose de son sommeil! Joignez-vous à elle et à d’autres personnages amusants dans leur quête pour rompre la malédiction et sauver le royaume.


  • 13:00

    Feldenkrais® 
    Click to read more

    ST

    Atelier 

    Prèsentèe par Lynne Bedbrook

    Le corps est le fondement même du comédien, et la méthode Feldenkrais engage l’ensemble du corps. La praticienne Lynne Bedbrook montrera comment cette méthode propose davantage d’options pour le plus simple des mouvements—rester debout, s’asseoir, marcher, tendre le bras—au moyen de séquences faciles, tout en douceur.


  • 14:45

    Alysann Foehring et Spectacle du Camp Théâtre D'Été 
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Concert et Spectacle - Double Bill 

    ALLYSANN FOEHRING, âgée de 15 ans, de Chelsea au Québec, est chanteuse, danseuse et musicienne depuis qu’elle est tout jeune. Elle joue du violon depuis plus de 6 ans, en plus d’être membre de la troupe Fiddleheads Musical Theatre, ainsi que diverses performances musicales des Fiddleheads.

    SPECTACLE DU CAMP THÉÂTRE D'ÉTÉ Les jeunes de notre localité ont stimulé leur créativité tout en découvrant de nouveaux mondes, en laissant déborder leur imagination et en acquérant des compétences professionnelles en théâtre. Mettez-vous à leur place et imaginez que vous allez présenter votre première création dans le cadre d’un festival!


  • 16:00

    Ta Dha! - Intro au Tabla du Nord de l'Inde 
    Click to read more

    ST 

    Atelier 

    Présentée par Shawn Mativesky

    Musicien dynamique sur scène, Shawn est considéré l’un des principaux ambassadeurs canadiens, enseignant le tabla et la percussion à l’Université McGill. Le tabla, un instrument de percussion du nord de l’Inde merveilleusement complexe, posséde un timbre joli et unique et exige une technique de virtuose. Cet atelier permettra aux participants de prendre connaissance de cet instrument ainsi que des techniques, des traditions et du répertoire qui l’accompagnent.


  • 17:00

    BBQ & Old-Time Jam
    Click to read more

    BP 

    Double Bill avec Disco Silent. 


  • 17:00

    Disco Silent 
    Click to read more

    BP 

    Concert - $10 for disco headphones

    Double Bill avec BBQ & Old-Time Jam 

    Présentée par Jacqueline Van De Geer, Montreal

    DISCO SILENT est une émission radiophonique théâtrale animée par le DJ Groovy Jack. Dansez au son d’un mélange musical éclectique et vivez la joie, la liberté et le plaisir qu’apporte The Silent Disco au festival Ta Da! Ce concept a été développé aux Pays-Bas en 2002 pour permettre de faire la fête sur le site du festival et de danser sans susciter de plaintes liées au bruit. Il est maintenant utilisé dans de nombreux festivals du monde entier.


  • 19:15

    Sweet Kate
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Concert 

    Double Bill avec Laura & Big Yellow Taxi 

    SWEET KATE est un ensemble vocal a capella de cinq membres, dont la spécialité est le madrigal polyphonique de la musique chorale du 17e siècle. Les harmonies s’entrelacent tandis que les fa la la des chanteuses remplissent la salle d’une palette variée et expressive d’airs amusants qui vous transportent dans le temps. Eva Meyer, Yvonne Wynen, Stephanie Hill, Tina Therrien et Deborah Thomson.


  • 19:15

    Laura & Big Yellow Taxi 
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Double Bill avec Sweet Kate

    Présentée par Ottawa Rhythm Initiative 

    Buster Brown était un maître américain des claquettes, dont la pièce Laura a suscité des éloges dans le monde entier pendant des décennies. Cette version endiablée inspirée du film Laura a également été un succès de Frank Sinatra. Big Yellow Taxi, de Kylie Somerville, est une étude de la chanson-culte de Joni Mitchell et des préoccupations environnementales des années 1960. La mélodie de Joni Mitchell est portée dans une trame de rythmes interprétés par les danseurs pour créer une exploration rythmique unique.


  • 20:30

    Three Men In A Boat
    Click to read more

    GSH

    Spectacle 

    Showtimes: 8:30 samedi 9 septembre 

                      6:45 dimanche 10 septembre 

    Présentée par Pea Green Theatre Group, Toronto 

    THREE MEN IN A BOAT est une adaptation théâtrale primée d’un classique du Britannique Jerome K. Jerome, publié en 1889. La pièce a été adaptée pour la scène par le dramaturge Mark Brownell, lauréat d’un prix Dora Mavor Moore, et mise en scène par la metteure en scène primée Sue Miner. Elle met en vedette les talents scéniques remarquables de Matt Pilipiak, Sciott Garland et Victor Pokinko. Rigzin Tute a fait les arrangements de la joyeuse chanson victorienne. Les costumes d’époque sont de Nina Okens.


  • 21:00

    Dynamite Motel
    Click to read more

    KAF - Kaffe 1870 (715 Riverside) 

    Concert 

    Double Bill avec Ein Tanztee mit Anita Berger 

    Une concert musical! Bon écoute! 


  • 21:00

    Ein Tanztee mit Anita Berger 
    Click to read more

    KAF - Kaffe 1870 (715 Riverside) 

    Spectacle 

    Double Bill avec Dynamite Motel 

    Présentée par jacqueline van de geer, montréal

    Imaginez-vous dans un cabaret clandestin avec une danseuse à Berlin dans les années 1920—le Berlin décadent d’avant la guerre. Anita parle et séduit avec ses danses sauvages, partage ses souvenirs, exagère et nous emmène dans une époque d’excès et de décadence. Le spectacle aborde des aspects de sa vie et les thèmes de l’art, de la poésie et des changements politiques.


dimanche 10 septembre 

  • 11:00

    Tap Dance
    Click to read more

    GSH 

    Atelier 

    Présentée par Ottawa Rhythm Initiative 

    Représentant la communauté des claquettes d’Ottawa, l’Ottawa Rhythm Initiative (ORI) collabore avec des danseurs de claquettes et des musiciens locaux, nationaux et internationaux pour offrir des cours et des improvisations de claquettes à tous ceux qui apprécient ou veulent apprendre l’art des claquettes.


  • 11:00

    Sing It Out
    Click to read more

    Library 

    Atelier

    Présentée par Katharina Urbschat, Québec

    Katharina Urbschat détient un bac. en éducation musicale et a étudié la direction chorale en Allemagne. À Québec, elle a amorcé et organisé de nombreux projets interculturels liés à la musique, à la langue et autres formes d’art, ainsi que l’ensemble vocale multilingue ‘Vibrant Voices – Voix Vivantes’ (depuis 2014).


  • 12:15

    Angus Burger & The Fiddlin' Fries 
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    ANGUS BURGER & THE FIDDLIN’ FRIES est un groupe énergique et divertissant composé de quatre ados des Collines de la Gatineau, dont chacun joue le violon depuis un très bas âge. The Fries ont été applaudis par la critique lors de deux spectacles de variété musicaux Angel’s Share, organisé par Ian Tamblyn, et ont joué pour la première fois au Black Sheep Inn plus tôt cette année. Les membres : Allysann Foehring, Lotte Kallio, Adam Waddington et Angus Winship.

     


  • 13:00

    Michel André Vallières
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    MICHEL-ANDRÉ VALLIÈRES est chansonnier bilingue depuis 25 ans. À part l’harmonica, il a une nette préférence pour les instruments à cordes, sautant de la guitare à la mandoline au banjo au tres cubain. Artiste accompli, il adore plaire au public et vise à être le lien entre anglais et français.

     


  • 13:45

    Home Child
    Click to read more

    MAR

    Spectacle 

    Présentée par Laura Teasdale, Knowlton 

    Expérience théâtrale en plein air mettant en scène deux personnages, avec Nicolas Retson-Fournier et Natalie Demmon. L’action se déroule en 1894. Une fillette londonienne est envoyée vers l’inconnu, de l’autre côté de l’Atlantique. Un garçon ayant grandi dans les Cantons-de-l’Est s’efforce de lui faire une place dans sa famille et dans son coeur. Les descendants des enfants déportés représentent 11 % de notre population. Pourtant, leur existence est l’un des secrets les mieux gardés du Canada. 


  • 14:40

    Luce Bélanger
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    LUCE BÉLANGER est une femme métis-algonquine, née à La Tuque au Québec. Elle a été nommée ambassadrice de cette ville en 1998. Aussi artiste auteure-compositeure interprète reconnue dans son milieu et boursière à deux reprises du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec (CALQ), elle a deux albums à son actif. En 1997, elle a été lauréate du prix du public de «Tout nouveau tout show » de Radio Canada et semi-finaliste de Chanson en Fête à St-Ambroise. Elle se joint à nous aujourd’hui à titre d’artiste et de présidente de son entreprise qui offre diverses formations en liens avec les connaissances ancestrales autochtones pour les individus et les organisations.


  • 15:25

    ENIID
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Concert 

    ENiiD (aussi appelée Carol) habite à Wakefield, au Québec, depuis plus de 15 ans, où elle et sa famille habitent une ferme de 200 acres nommée 100 Mile Farm. Son premier album (Nov. 2015) s’intitule A Celebration of Joni Mitchell et comprend des reprises de Joni Mitchell ainsi que des chansons inspirées par elle, en plus d’histoires et de deux chansons originales. ENiiD a joué partout au Canada pour appuyer son premier album et prévoit se produire aux États-Unis et en Europe en 2017.


  • 16:15

    A Summer...A Fair
    Click to read more

    MAR 

    Show 

    Présentée par Théâtre Wakefield 

    SUMMER...A FAIR est une représentation théâtrale d’été itinérante... et c’est votre dernière chance de la voir! Ce spectacle musical, écrit et composé par Ian Tamblyn et mis en scène par Mary Ellis, a été présenté dans de petites localités de l’Outaouais. Il a reçu des ovations partout...c’est à ne pas manquer! 

     


  • 16:00

    Fairy Tales with a Twist 
    Click to read more

    Studio

    Atelier 

    1 enfant ou 1 adulte gratuit 

    Présentée par Live Action Theatre Project, Montréal 

    De retour à la demande générale! À quoi ressemble une fin heureuse pour TOI? Atelier interactif amusant où les enfants exploreront des réinterprétations de leurs contes de fées favoris. Les participants créent et interprètent leurs propres versions originales des contes de fées classiques.

     

     


  • 20:00

    Gala de clôture avec Lyre Bird 
    Click to read more

    FO

    LYRE BIRD représente un rassemblement de divers styles et de sources d’inspiration musicale. Chacun des membres, certains autodidactes et certains ayant une formation classique, contribuent un aspect unique qui permet de créer le son aux airs de folk de Lyre Bird, défini par les mélodies charmantes et les harmonies à quatre voix. La guitare, le violon, l’harmonica et le ukulélé se taillent tous une place dans le pot-pourri musical du groupe.


La programmation est sujette à changements